Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Ladies of Horror Fiction Award Nominees and Honorable Mentions

Over the past two weeks, the Ladies of Horror Fiction team has been unveiling the nominees for the 2019 Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards. Please join us in celebrating these amazing women and their outstanding works of horror fiction.

We are honored to present to you the entire list of nominees and honorable mentions:


Best Collection

Collision: Stories, J.S. Breukelaar
Ghosts of You, Cathy Ulrich
Little Paranoias, Sonora Taylor
Out of Water, Sarah Read

Best Debut

The Bone Weaver’s Orchard, Sarah Read
Little Darlings, Melanie Golding
The Luminous Dead, Caitlin Starling
Theme Music, T. Marie Vandelly

Best Poetry Collection

Mary Shelley Makes a Monster, Octavia Cade
Choking Back the Devil, Donna Lynch
The Apocalyptic Mannequin, Stephanie M. Wytovich

Best Novel

Bunny, Mona Awad
Ninth House, Leigh Bardugo
River of Souls, T.L. Bodine
The Twisted Ones, T. Kingfisher
Without Condition, Sonora Taylor

Best Novella

Dear Laura, Gemma Amor
The Ladderman, Angela Archer
The Festering Ones, S.H. Cooper
Halloween Fiend, C.V. Hunt
To Be Devoured, Sara Tantlinger

Best Young Adult

Five Midnights, Ann Dávila Cardinal
House of Salt and Sorrows,
Erin A. Craig
Rules for Vanishing, Kate Alice Marshall
Wilder Girls
, Rory Power

Honorable Mentions

Short Fiction

Till Death Do Us Part, Peggy Christie (Dark Doorways)
A Song for Wounded Mouths, Kristi DeMeester (PseudoPod 641: Artemis Rising 5)
Jack-O-Lantern, Gabrielle Faust (#ScaryStories)
Sun Dogs, Laura Mauro (Sing Your Sadness Deep)
What Throat, Annie Neugebauer (PseudoPod 640: Artemis Rising 5)
Butterflies, Samanta Schweblin (Mouthful of Birds)
The Woman Next Door, Ha Seong-nan (Flowers of Mold)
Quadrapocalypse, Sonora Taylor (Little Paranoias)
Weary Bones, Sonora Taylor (Little Paranoias)

Congratulations to all of the nominees and honorable mentions! The winners will be announced via the website beginning July 20th.

No comments:

Post a Comment